Print Page Now

The Old Forge Burnham Market

Sleeps 6, from £634 to £1250 per week

The Old Forge is a superb renovated Georgian period house. The house has been tastefully furnished in a contemporary style, providing luxurious accommodation for up to six guests with three en-suite bedrooms. It's ideally located within a few minutes walk of Burnham Market's picturesque village green, with its wide selection of shops, galleries and places to eat. Outside there's the advantage of a landscaped enclosed garden and private parking space for two cars.

Accommodation

The Old Forge | Front

Ground Floor

Entry is via the back door into the kitchen.

Kitchen/Breakfast room: a lovely light and airy contemporary kitchen which is well-equipped with an integral dishwasher, integral washer/dryer, electric oven with ceramic hob, microwave, coffee machine and a full height integral fridge/freezer. There is plenty of space to eat in comfort, with a dining table and six chairs.

Boot room: a handy room for storage of coats and boots. It leads through into...

Cloakroom: WC and hand basin.

Sitting Room: lovely room decorated in contemporary grey tones, with a wood burning stove, comfy sofa, armchair, leather love-seat, Smart 4K TV, DVD player, Bluetooth speaker, plenty of DVDs, books and games and a writing desk.

There's the advantage of unlimited free fibre optic wifi provided throughout the house

Bedroom 3: is located off the sitting room and is the smallest bedroom with a sloped ceiling and two small single beds (2'6"), bedside table and lamp, wardrobe and a chest of drawers. This room opens directly into the shower room: shower cubicle, hand basin and heated towel rail. (Please note that the nearest loo is located off the kitchen.)

First Floor

Bedroom 1: beautifully presented room with countryside views. Contains a king-size bed, bedside tables and lamps, wardrobe, dressing table with large mirror and a stool, bedroom chair.
En-suite bathroom: superb spacious bathroom with a ball & claw roll-top bath, shower cubicle, WC, heated towel rail and hand basin.

Bedroom 2: another beautifully presented bedroom with open countryside views. Contains full-size twin beds, built-in wardrobes, bedside tables and lamps, full-length mirror and a bedroom chair.
En-suite bathroom: bath with shower mixer taps and a fixed overhead shower-head, WC, heated towel rail and hand basin.

Outside

Vehicular access is via Railway Inn yard to the side of The Old Forge, with private parking space for two cars at the rear of the property.

The attractive garden is fully enclosed and safe for small children. It has been landscaped with a paved patio area, outside furniture and an astroturf lawn.

There is a lock-up near the front gate where spare logs are stored and where guests may store bicycles if required.

There is pedestrian access through large wooden doors (shared with the neighbouring property,The Foundry) onto Creake Road, where it is only a few minutes walk to the picturesque village green and shops.

Prices

FromToPriceNotes
Fri 29 May 2020Thu 25 Jun 2020£839 / week
Fri 26 Jun 2020Thu 9 Jul 2020£1064 / week
Fri 10 Jul 2020Thu 3 Sep 2020£1224 / week
Fri 4 Sep 2020Thu 10 Sep 2020£1064 / week
Fri 11 Sep 2020Thu 24 Sep 2020£914 / week
Fri 25 Sep 2020Thu 15 Oct 2020£734 / week
Fri 16 Oct 2020Thu 29 Oct 2020£914 / week
Fri 30 Oct 2020Fri 18 Dec 2020£634 / week
Sat 19 Dec 2020Mon 4 Jan 2021£1224 / week
Tue 5 Jan 2021Thu 25 Mar 2021£645 / week
Fri 26 Mar 2021Thu 15 Apr 2021£935 / week
Fri 16 Apr 2021Thu 27 May 2021£750 / week
Fri 28 May 2021Thu 3 Jun 2021£1090 / week
Fri 4 Jun 2021Thu 24 Jun 2021£855 / week
Fri 25 Jun 2021Thu 8 Jul 2021£1090 / week
Fri 9 Jul 2021Thu 2 Sep 2021£1250 / week
Fri 3 Sep 2021Thu 9 Sep 2021£1090 / week
Fri 10 Sep 2021Thu 23 Sep 2021£935 / week
Fri 24 Sep 2021Thu 14 Oct 2021£750 / week
Fri 15 Oct 2021Thu 28 Oct 2021£936 / week
Fri 29 Oct 2021Sun 19 Dec 2021£645 / week
Mon 20 Dec 2021Thu 6 Jan 2022£1250 / week

Prices shown include a £24 booking fee.

How to Book

To book The Old Forge please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Friday.