Print Page Now

Sutton Cottage Burnham Market

Sleeps 2, from £460 to £800 per week

Sutton Cottage is a charming romantic retreat for couples, renovated and meticulously restored to an extremely high standard by the owners who have successfully renovated this traditional Norfolk flint and brick cottage in keeping with the period but with a contemporary twist. It has a beautiful bedroom with a king-size bed, a fabulous bathroom and a delightful sitting room with a wood-burner. Outside there's the advantage of a private enclosed pretty shingled courtyard garden. The cottage is situated on the outskirts of the Georgian village of Burnham Market within a short walk of the village green with its excellent selection of boutique shops and restaurants.

Please be advised that six new properties are being built adjacent to Sutton Cottage This land is separated by the cottage's pathway, garden and outhouses and cannot be seen from the cottage itself. The builders are adhering to good neighbourhood practices and will only be on site between 8am-4pm Monday-Friday. From June 2022 onwards the builders will be completing internal works within the houses and gardens only. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will do all we can to help.

Accommodation

Sutton Cottage | Sitting area

Ground Floor

Kitchen: has a pamment tiled floor and has been fitted in a contemporary style with Belfast sink, dishwasher, fitted range cooker, fridge, microwave, table, bench and a chair.

Sitting Room: Beautifully presented room with a wood-burning stove, comfortable sofa and armchair, flatscreen TV and a DVD player

Staircase from kitchen with rope hand-rail leading to . . .

First Floor

Bathroom: Fabulous spacious bathroom with a roll-top ball and claw bath, hand basin, WC, large walk-in power shower and heated towel rail.

Bedroom: Spacious beautifully presented room with king-size bed, bedside tables and lamps, dressing table, TV, built-in wardrobe, chest of drawers and ornamental fireplace.

Outside

There is an attractive west facing gravelled courtyard garden with landscaped borders, pergola, 2 loungers, outside table and chairs, and a charcoal barbecue. Please note that this garden is not accessed directly from the back door - it is a couple of paces across a shingle path to the gate for the garden. Secure shed for bicycle storage if required.

Whilst there is no designated off-street parking , there are no parking restrictions and cars may be parked nearby.

Prices

FromToPriceNotes
Fri 22 Apr 2022Thu 26 May 2022£520 / week
Fri 27 May 2022Thu 2 Jun 2022£730 / week
Fri 3 Jun 2022Thu 23 Jun 2022£620 / week
Fri 24 Jun 2022Thu 7 Jul 2022£730 / week
Fri 8 Jul 2022Thu 1 Sep 2022£765 / week
Fri 2 Sep 2022Thu 8 Sep 2022£730 / week
Fri 9 Sep 2022Thu 22 Sep 2022£620 / week
Fri 23 Sep 2022Thu 13 Oct 2022£520 / week
Fri 14 Oct 2022Thu 27 Oct 2022£620 / week
Fri 28 Oct 2022Sun 18 Dec 2022£460 / week
Mon 19 Dec 2022Thu 5 Jan 2023£765 / week
Fri 6 Jan 2023Thu 30 Mar 2023£480 / week
Fri 31 Mar 2023Thu 13 Apr 2023£680 / week
Fri 14 Apr 2023Thu 25 May 2023£545 / week
Fri 26 May 2023Thu 1 Jun 2023£765 / week
Fri 2 Jun 2023Thu 22 Jun 2023£650 / week
Fri 23 Jun 2023Thu 6 Jul 2023£765 / week
Fri 7 Jul 2023Thu 31 Aug 2023£800 / week
Fri 1 Sep 2023Thu 7 Sep 2023£765 / week
Fri 8 Sep 2023Thu 21 Sep 2023£650 / week
Fri 22 Sep 2023Thu 12 Oct 2023£545 / week
Fri 13 Oct 2023Thu 26 Oct 2023£650 / week
Fri 27 Oct 2023Sun 17 Dec 2023£480 / week
Mon 18 Dec 2023Thu 4 Jan 2024£800 / week

Prices shown include a £24 booking fee.

How to Book

To book Sutton Cottage please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Friday.