Print Page Now

Star Cottage Docking

Sleeps 3, from £354 to £650 per week

Star Cottage is a gorgeous bijou period cottage which has been imaginatively converted combining contemporary furnishings with stripped wooden floorboards and exposed brickwork. This charming cottage is perfect for a romantic break for two, or for a small family, with a beautifully presented open plan living area and superb kitchen downstairs. A feature spiral staircase leads to the lovely master double bedroom, a contemporary shower room and a cosy single room. Outside there's a small fully enclosed paved garden with a gate leading to the private off-street parking space for one car. It's conveniently located in the heart of Docking village within walking distance of a pub, village shop, fish & chip shop, playground and fishing lake. It is within 10 minutes drive of the beautiful coast at Brancaster or Thornham and also the popular Georgian village of Burnham Market.

Accommodation

Star Cottage | Spiral staircase

Ground Floor

Stunning open-plan lay-out with reclaimed wooden floorboards and a feature spiral staircase.

Kitchen: contemporary kitchen with a door opening out to the back garden. Really well-equipped with an electric oven with ceramic hob, integral dishwasher, integral full height fridge/ freezer, integral washing machine, Nespresso coffee machine with milk frother and a microwave. There is a central island with bar stools providing ample space for dining.

Sitting area: furnished in a contemporary style with a new sofa and snuggler seat, Smart TV with a DVD player.

Free wifi is provided throughout the cottage.

There's a central contemporary spiral staircase leading upstairs. Guests should be aware that whilst this staircase is fully enclosed, it is steep and is not suitable for young children or less mobile guests.

First Floor

Bedroom 1: beautifully presented room with a feature wood panelled wall, double bed, bedside tables and lamps, chest of drawers and a TV.

Bedroom 2: lovely smaller room with a single bed, bedside table and lamp, built-in cupboard and a bean bag.

Shower room: contemporary with a walk-in shower, wash bowl on wooden stand, heated towel rail and WC.

Outside

There is a shingled driveway to the side of Star Cottage where there is an off-street parking space for one car, with a pedestrian gate giving access to the attractive fully enclosed back garden. The small garden is fully paved with outside furniture and potted plants.

It is only a short walk to a well-stocked village shop, fish and chip shop, pub and a children's playground. The beautiful Norfolk coast at Brancaster and Thornham may easily be reached within a 10 minute drive.

Prices

FromToPriceNotes
Fri 10 Jul 2020Thu 3 Sep 2020£634 / week
Fri 4 Sep 2020Thu 10 Sep 2020£529 / week
Fri 11 Sep 2020Thu 24 Sep 2020£459 / week
Fri 25 Sep 2020Thu 15 Oct 2020£384 / week
Fri 16 Oct 2020Thu 29 Oct 2020£484 / week
Fri 30 Oct 2020Fri 18 Dec 2020£354 / week
Sat 19 Dec 2020Mon 4 Jan 2021£634 / week
Tue 5 Jan 2021Thu 25 Mar 2021£360 / week
Fri 26 Mar 2021Thu 15 Apr 2021£495 / week
Fri 16 Apr 2021Thu 27 May 2021£390 / week
Fri 28 May 2021Thu 3 Jun 2021£540 / week
Fri 4 Jun 2021Thu 24 Jun 2021£470 / week
Fri 25 Jun 2021Thu 8 Jul 2021£540 / week
Fri 9 Jul 2021Thu 2 Sep 2021£650 / week
Fri 3 Sep 2021Thu 9 Sep 2021£540 / week
Fri 10 Sep 2021Thu 23 Sep 2021£470 / week
Fri 24 Sep 2021Thu 14 Oct 2021£390 / week
Fri 15 Oct 2021Thu 28 Oct 2021£495 / week
Fri 29 Oct 2021Sun 19 Dec 2021£360 / week
Mon 20 Dec 2021Thu 6 Jan 2022£650 / week

Prices shown include a £24 booking fee.

How to Book

To book Star Cottage please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Friday.