Print Page Now

Scott's Lodge Burnham Overy Staithe

Sleeps 5, from £540 to £1280 per week

Scott’s Lodge is the gatehouse to Scott's Cottage, a former Smuggler's House. Set in the grounds of the Smuggler's House it has it's own private garden and direct access to the coastal path over the bank at the end of the lawned garden to the rear of this cottage. The rooms are arranged to provide comfortable accommodation for up to 4 adults and 2 children (the third bedroom being a single with a pull out bed beneath). Being so close to the marshes it provides a perfect base for a family holiday as well as being suitable for 2 couples for a coastal getaway. It shares a private drive with Scott’s Cottage and has outstanding gardens with stunning sea views which lead onto the marshes.

Accommodation

Scott's Lodge | Garden

Ground Floor

Kitchen: with a built-in electric oven & hob, washing machine, fridge/freezer and microwave. Leads through to....

Dining Room: Attractive room with round dining table & 8 chairs.

Shower Room: With electric shower, hand basin, heated towel rail & WC.

Sitting Room: Open working fireplace, sofa, 4 chairs, TV & DVD.

Stairs are not steep and there is a hand rail.

First Floor

Bedroom 1: King-size wrought iron bed, bedside tables & lamps, large chest of drawers, chair & built-in cupboard.

Bedroom 2: Double bed, bedside lamps, chest of drawers, hand basin and lovely views from the side window across the marshes.

Bedroom 3: Single bed with single pull-out bed under, bedside table & lamp, chest of drawers.

Bathroom: with a bath and over-head shower, hand basin, heated towel rail and WC.

Outside

Access through wooden five-bar gate to parking area immediately on the right, for a couple of cars. Fully enclosed garden with patio and garden furniture. Outhouse with tumble dryer. Access to coastal path over the bank at the end of the large lawned garden to the rear of The Lodge.

Prices

Short Breaks

3 night break: 70% of full week price
4 night break: 80% of full week price
5 night break: 90% of full week price

3/4/5 day short breaks are not usually available during school holiday periods.

Prices may be subject to change.

Please note that where dogs are permitted the standard charge is £20.00 per week or part week; however some cottage owners request a higher amount and this will be specified in the individual property description.

FromToPriceNotes
Fri 14 Sep 2018Thu 27 Sep 2018£800 / week
Fri 28 Sep 2018Thu 18 Oct 2018£640 / week
Fri 19 Oct 2018Thu 25 Oct 2018£800 / week
Fri 26 Oct 2018Tue 18 Dec 2018£540 / week
Wed 19 Dec 2018Fri 4 Jan 2019£1150 / week
Fri 4 Jan 2019Thu 4 Apr 2019£565 / week
Fri 5 Apr 2019Thu 25 Apr 2019£915 / week
Fri 26 Apr 2019Thu 23 May 2019£655 / week
Fri 24 May 2019Thu 30 May 2019£1075 / week
Fri 31 May 2019Thu 27 Jun 2019£820 / week
Fri 28 Jun 2019Thu 11 Jul 2019£995 / week
Fri 12 Jul 2019Thu 29 Aug 2019£1280 / week
Fri 30 Aug 2019Thu 12 Sep 2019£995 / week
Fri 13 Sep 2019Thu 26 Sep 2019£820 / week
Fri 27 Sep 2019Thu 17 Oct 2019£655 / week
Fri 18 Oct 2019Thu 24 Oct 2019£820 / week
Fri 25 Oct 2019Thu 19 Dec 2019£555 / week
Fri 20 Dec 2019Thurs 3 Jan 2020£1175 / week

How to Book

To book Scott's Lodge please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Friday.