Print Page Now

Scott's Lodge Burnham Overy Staithe

Sleeps 5, from £640 to £1435 per week

Scott’s Lodge is the gatehouse to Scott's Cottage, a former Smuggler's House. Enviably located in the highly sought after coastal village of Burnham Overy Staithe, the Lodge provides comfortable accommodation for up to four adults and two children, with lovely views across the marshes and out to sea from one of the bedrooms. Being so close to the marshes it provides a perfect base for a family holiday as well as being suitable for two couples for a coastal getaway. It shares a private drive with Scott’s Cottage and has a private fully enclosed garden with stunning sea views.

Accommodation

Scott's Lodge | View from garden

Ground Floor

Kitchen: cream fitted kitchen with a built-in electric oven & hob, washing machine, fridge/freezer and microwave. Leads through to....

Dining Room: Attractive room with round dining table & 8 chairs.

Shower Room: With electric shower, hand basin, heated towel rail & WC.

Sitting Room: Comfy sofa, four chairs with TV and DVD player. There is an open working fireplace.

Stairs are not steep and there is a hand rail.

First Floor

Bedroom 1: King-size wrought iron bed, bedside tables & lamps, large chest of drawers, chair & built-in cupboard.

Bedroom 2: Double bed, bedside lamps, chest of drawers, hand basin and lovely views from the side window across the marshes.

Bedroom 3: Single bed with single pull-out bed under, bedside table & lamp, chest of drawers.

Bathroom: with a bath and over-head shower, hand basin, heated towel rail and WC.

Outside

Access through wooden five-bar gate to a parking area immediately on the right, with space for a couple of cars.
Outhouse: with tumble dryer.

There is a fully enclosed lawned garden with a patio and garden furniture.
It is only a few steps away from the marshes and access to the coastal path. The Hero pub may be easily reached on foot.

Prices

FromToPriceNotes
Fri 24 Jun 2022Thu 7 Jul 2022£1120 / week
Fri 8 Jul 2022Thu 1 Sep 2022£1435 / week
Fri 2 Sep 2022Thu 8 Sep 2022£1120 / week
Fri 9 Sep 2022Thu 22 Sep 2022£925 / week
Fri 23 Sep 2022Thu 13 Oct 2022£745 / week
Fri 14 Oct 2022Thu 27 Oct 2022£925 / week
Fri 28 Oct 2022Sun 18 Dec 2022£640 / week
Mon 19 Dec 2022Thu 5 Jan 2023£1310 / week
Fri 6 Jan 2023Thu 30 Mar 2023£640 / week
Fri 31 Mar 2023Thu 20 Apr 2023£1030 / week
Fri 21 Apr 2023Thu 25 May 2023£745 / week
Fri 26 May 2023Thu 1 Jun 2023£1205 / week
Fri 2 Jun 2023Thu 22 Jun 2023£925 / week
Fri 23 Jun 2023Thu 6 Jul 2023£1120 / week
Fri 7 Jul 2023Thu 31 Aug 2023£1435 / week
Fri 1 Sep 2023Thu 7 Sep 2023£1120 / week
Fri 8 Sep 2023Thu 21 Sep 2023£925 / week
Fri 22 Sep 2023Thu 12 Oct 2023£745 / week
Fri 13 Oct 2023Thu 26 Oct 2023£925 / week
Fri 27 Oct 2023Sat 16 Dec 2023£640 / week

Prices shown include a £24 booking fee.

How to Book

To book Scott's Lodge please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Friday.