Print Page Now

Scott's Lodge Burnham Overy Staithe

Sleeps 5, from £599 to £1365 per week

Scott’s Lodge is the gatehouse to Scott's Cottage, a former Smuggler's House. Set in the grounds of the Smuggler's House it has it's own private garden and direct access to the coastal path over the bank at the end of the lawned garden to the rear of this cottage. The rooms are arranged to provide comfortable accommodation for up to 4 adults and 2 children (the third bedroom being a single with a pull out bed beneath). Being so close to the marshes it provides a perfect base for a family holiday as well as being suitable for 2 couples for a coastal getaway. It shares a private drive with Scott’s Cottage and has outstanding gardens with stunning sea views which lead onto the marshes.

Accommodation

Scott's Lodge | Garden

Ground Floor

Kitchen: cream fitted kitchen with a built-in electric oven & hob, washing machine, fridge/freezer and microwave. Leads through to....

Dining Room: Attractive room with round dining table & 8 chairs.

Shower Room: With electric shower, hand basin, heated towel rail & WC.

Sitting Room: Comfy sofa, 4 chairs with tv and dvd player. There is an open working fireplace.

Stairs are not steep and there is a hand rail.

First Floor

Bedroom 1: King-size wrought iron bed, bedside tables & lamps, large chest of drawers, chair & built-in cupboard.

Bedroom 2: Double bed, bedside lamps, chest of drawers, hand basin and lovely views from the side window across the marshes.

Bedroom 3: Single bed with single pull-out bed under, bedside table & lamp, chest of drawers.

Bathroom: with a bath and over-head shower, hand basin, heated towel rail and WC.

Outside

Access through wooden five-bar gate to parking area immediately on the right, for a couple of cars. Fully enclosed garden with patio and garden furniture. Outhouse with tumble dryer. Access to coastal path over the bank at the end of the large lawned garden to the rear of The Lodge.

Prices

FromToPriceNotes
Fri 11 Sep 2020Thu 24 Sep 2020£859 / week
Fri 25 Sep 2020Thu 15 Oct 2020£694 / week
Fri 16 Oct 2020Thu 29 Oct 2020£859 / week
Fri 30 Oct 2020Fri 18 Dec 2020£599 / week
Sat 19 Dec 2020Mon 4 Jan 2021£1219 / week
Tue 5 Jan 2021Thu 25 Mar 2021£610 / week
Fri 26 Mar 2021Thu 15 Apr 2021£980 / week
Fri 16 Apr 2021Thu 27 May 2021£710 / week
Fri 28 May 2021Thu 3 Jun 2021£1150 / week
Fri 4 Jun 2021Thu 24 Jun 2021£880 / week
Fri 25 Jun 2021Thu 8 Jul 2021£1065 / week
Fri 9 Jul 2021Thu 2 Sep 2021£1365 / week
Fri 3 Sep 2021Thu 9 Sep 2021£1065 / week
Fri 10 Sep 2021Thu 23 Sep 2021£880 / week
Fri 24 Sep 2021Thu 14 Oct 2021£710 / week
Fri 15 Oct 2021Thu 28 Oct 2021£880 / week
Fri 29 Oct 2021Sun 19 Dec 2021£610 / week
Mon 20 Dec 2021Tue 4 Jan 2022£1250 / week

Prices shown include a £24 booking fee.

How to Book

To book Scott's Lodge please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Friday.