Print Page Now

Pickles Cottage Holme-next-the-sea

Sleeps 8, from £570 to £1185 per week

Pickles Cottage is a carrstone cottage which is quietly located along Peddars Way in the heart of the picturesque coastal village of Holme-next-the-Sea, within walking distance of the beautiful coast. Downstairs has been extended with the addition of an en-suite double bedroom, perfect for those requiring ground floor accommodation, together with a lovely garden room. Upstairs there are three bedrooms with a bathroom. There is an attractive fully enclosed back garden which is lawned with a variety of shrubs and plants, and has a paved area outside the garden room with garden furniture and a barbecue.

Accommodation

Pickles Cottage | Front

Ground Floor

Entrance area with Cloakroom: hand basin and WC.

Sitting Room: Light and airy room with a tiled floor. There is a wood-burning stove which the owner finds heats the property and is supplemented by storage heaters throughout, two sofas, an armchair, well-stocked bookshelves and a flat screen digital TV with DVD player.

Kitchen: Well-equipped cream fitted kitchen with an electric oven, slim-line dishwasher, integral larder fridge, washing machine and microwave. There is a small freezer built in to the kitchen unit (under the glazed cabinet, as you approach the door to the Garden Room). Door through to....

Garden Room: With a travertine floor (with underfloor heating) and a dining table seating up to 8 people. There is a chest of drawers, Freesat TV, Pure music system, and a sofa, with doors opening out into the back garden. From here there is a door through to the downstairs bedroom.

Downstairs Bedroom suite comprising: bath with shower mixer taps, hand basin and WC. Arch through to the Double Bedroom: double bed (with storage drawer underneath), bedside tables and lamps.

First Floor

The stairs are not steep and there is a hand rail.

Bedroom 1: Double bed, bedside tables and lamps and wardrobe.

Bedroom 2: Twin beds, bedside table and lamp.

Bedroom 3: Full-size bunk beds.

Bathroom: with a shower, hand basin, heated towel rail and WC.

Outside

There is off-street parking for 2-3 cars in the front drive.

The back garden is fully enclosed and is mainly lawned with a good variety of shrubs and plants. There is a paved area outside the garden room with garden furniture and a barbecue.

It is only a short walk to the coastal path leading to the unspoilt sandy beach. There is also a local pub (The White Horse) within a few minutes walk. Opposite the cottage there is a field where dogs can be walked or children can play.

Prices

FromToPriceNotes
Fri 9 Jul 2021Thu 2 Sep 2021£1130 / week
Fri 3 Sep 2021Thu 9 Sep 2021£970 / week
Fri 10 Sep 2021Thu 23 Sep 2021£815 / week
Fri 24 Sep 2021Thu 14 Oct 2021£655 / week
Fri 15 Oct 2021Thu 28 Oct 2021£765 / week
Fri 29 Oct 2021Sun 19 Dec 2021£580 / week
Mon 20 Dec 2021Thu 6 Jan 2022£1065 / week
Fri 7 Jan 2022Thu 31 Mar 2022£600 / week
Fri 1 Apr 2022Thu 21 Apr 2022£850 / week
Fri 22 Apr 2022Thu 19 May 2022£685 / week
Fri 20 May 2022Thu 26 May 2022£1040 / week
Fri 27 May 2022Thu 23 Jun 2022£805 / week
Fri 24 Jun 2022Thu 7 Jul 2022£1020 / week
Fri 8 Jul 2022Thu 1 Sep 2022£1185 / week
Fri 2 Sep 2022Thu 8 Sep 2022£1020 / week
Fri 9 Sep 2022Thu 22 Sep 2022£850 / week
Fri 23 Sep 2022Thu 13 Oct 2022£685 / week
Fri 14 Oct 2022Thu 27 Oct 2022£805 / week
Fri 28 Oct 2022Sun 18 Dec 2022£605 / week
Mon 19 Dec 2022Thu 5 Jan 2023£1115 / week

Prices shown include a £24 booking fee.

How to Book

To book Pickles Cottage please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Friday.