Print Page Now

Pear Tree Cottage Holme-next-the-sea

Sleeps 4, from £530 to £1090 per week

Pear Tree Cottage is a quintessential three-storey Norfolk coastal cottage, providing delightful holiday accommodation for four, with a charming sitting room, well-equipped kitchen and two generously sized bedrooms each on their own floor. It is ideally located close to the coast with the advantage of having a wonderful large enclosed garden with many fruit trees, as well as a courtyard dining area immediately outside the back door. Only a short walk to The White Horse local pub, and ten minutes walk along footpaths to reach the lovely sandy beach at Holme and the nearby Norfolk Wildlife Trust Reserve.

Accommodation

Pear Tree Cottage | Outside

Ground Floor

Sitting Room: Decorated in a coastal style with two comfy rattan sofas, a wood-burning stove, Smart TV with Freeview, DVD, CD player, Bluetooth speaker, dining table, bench and chairs. This room leads through into the kitchen.

Kitchen: Well-equipped with a Belfast sink, granite work-tops, integrated dish-washer, larder fridge, microwave, electric oven and a bistro table with two chairs. There is a door to the staircase.

First Floor

The stairs are not too steep and there is a handrail.

Bedroom 1: Lovely spacious room with a double bed, bedside tables and lamps, wardrobe, dressing table, hairdryer, chair and a freeview TV/DVD.

Bathroom: bath with shower over, hand basin, WC, heated towel rail. There is a cupboard housing the washer-dryer.

From the landing there is another door to the staircase to the second floor.

Second Floor

The stairs are not steep and there is a hand rail.

Bedroom 2: Super light and airy loft conversion with high sloped ceiling and exposed painted brick wall, twin beds, chest of drawers, clothes rail and dressing table with hairdryer. There are views across the marshes to the sea.

Note; There is a travel cot and a high chair available if required (these are stored under the beds). Duvets natural; feather/down. Pillows some feather some synthetic. Wood logs- basket full on arrival can purchase more via immediate neighbour

Outside

Although there is no dedicated off-street parking, it is usually possible to park directly outside the cottage. Access is via a shingled pathway to the back of the cottage.

Immediately outside the back door is an enclosed courtyard area with table and chairs. A short walk across the pathway is a fabulous large enclosed orchard garden with garden furniture (approx. quarter of an acre).

Small dogs are welcome to stay at Pear Tree Cottage.

Prices

FromToPriceNotes
Fri 22 Apr 2022Thu 26 May 2022£640 / week
Fri 27 May 2022Thu 2 Jun 2022£880 / week
Fri 3 Jun 2022Thu 23 Jun 2022£755 / week
Fri 24 Jun 2022Thu 7 Jul 2022£865 / week
Fri 8 Jul 2022Thu 1 Sep 2022£1040 / week
Fri 2 Sep 2022Thu 22 Sep 2022£865 / week
Fri 23 Sep 2022Thu 13 Oct 2022£715 / week
Fri 14 Oct 2022Thu 27 Oct 2022£820 / week
Fri 28 Oct 2022Sun 18 Dec 2022£530 / week
Mon 19 Dec 2022Thu 5 Jan 2023£1040 / week
Fri 6 Jan 2023Thu 30 Mar 2023£555 / week
Fri 31 Mar 2023Thu 13 Apr 2023£780 / week
Fri 14 Apr 2023Thu 25 May 2023£670 / week
Fri 26 May 2023Thu 1 Jun 2023£925 / week
Fri 2 Jun 2023Thu 22 Jun 2023£790 / week
Fri 23 Jun 2023Thu 6 Jul 2023£905 / week
Fri 7 Jul 2023Thu 31 Aug 2023£1090 / week
Fri 1 Sep 2023Thu 21 Sep 2023£905 / week
Fri 22 Sep 2023Thu 12 Oct 2023£750 / week
Fri 13 Oct 2023Thu 26 Oct 2023£860 / week
Fri 27 Oct 2023Sun 17 Dec 2023£555 / week
Mon 18 Dec 2023Thu 4 Jan 2024£1090 / week

Prices shown include a £24 booking fee.

How to Book

To book Pear Tree Cottage please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Friday.