Print Page Now

North Lodge Stanhoe

Sleeps 4, from £484 to £900 per week

North Lodge is a charming detached flint and brick cottage which is quietly located down a small lane in the unspoilt village of Stanhoe, only 5 minutes from Burnham Market. This is a lovely place for one or two couples, or a family, with a sociable open-plan sitting and kitchen area, with a comfortable bedroom and bathroom on both the ground floor and the first floor. Underfloor heating together with central heating and an open fire make this a warm and cosy hideaway throughout the year. North Lodge has a large fully enclosed lawned garden and is within 5 minutes walk of an excellent local pub (The Duck Inn) as well as a children's playground. The beautiful sandy Norfolk coast is only 10 minutes drive away.

Please note that short breaks are not offered at this property.

Accommodation

North Lodge | Front

Ground Floor

Entrance hall: with stone floor and the stairs to the first floor.

Downstairs has a light and spacious feel with the sitting area opening into the kitchen/dining area, with glazed doors leading out to the garden. This area has the advantage of underfloor heating.

Sitting Room: has an open fireplace and is comfortably furnished with a sofa and 3 armchairs, TV, DVD player and a coffee table. It leads directly into....

Kitchen: A farmhouse style painted kitchen which is well-equipped with a slim-line dishwasher, electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer. There is a kitchen table with 4 chairs (which may be extended to seat 6) and doors opening out to the garden.

Bedroom1: is accessed off the kitchen and has a king-size bed, bedside table and lamps, wardrobe, chest of drawers and a full-length mirror. En-suite bathroom: bath with Aqualisa shower over, hand basin, WC and a heated towel rail. There is a cupboard housing a washer/dryer.

First Floor

The stairs are not steep.

Bedroom 2: Attractive room with a pitched ceiling and a king-size bed (which may be separated into two 2'6" beds if required), bedside lights, chest of drawers and a built-in wardrobe.

Bathroom: bath with shower mixer taps, hand basin and WC.

Outside

North Lodge is accessed via a quiet lane and there is a shingled parking area at the front with space for 2 cars.

There is a good-sized private rear lawned garden which is part walled and part fenced, making it fully enclosed. There is a patio area with garden furniture

Prices

FromToPriceNotes
Fri 11 Sep 2020Thu 24 Sep 2020£649 / week
Fri 25 Sep 2020Thu 15 Oct 2020£524 / week
Fri 16 Oct 2020Thu 29 Oct 2020£564 / week
Fri 30 Oct 2020Fri 18 Dec 2020£484 / week
Sat 19 Dec 2020Mon 4 Jan 2021£824 / week
Tue 5 Jan 2021Thu 25 Mar 2021£495 / week
Fri 26 Mar 2021Thu 15 Apr 2021£665 / week
Fri 16 Apr 2021Thu 27 May 2021£540 / week
Fri 28 May 2021Thu 3 Jun 2021£760 / week
Fri 4 Jun 2021Thu 24 Jun 2021£650 / week
Fri 25 Jun 2021Thu 8 Jul 2021£760 / week
Fri 9 Jul 2021Thu 2 Sep 2021£900 / week
Fri 3 Sep 2021Thu 9 Sep 2021£760 / week
Fri 10 Sep 2021Thu 23 Sep 2021£665 / week
Fri 24 Sep 2021Thu 14 Oct 2021£535 / week
Fri 15 Oct 2021Thu 28 Oct 2021£575 / week
Fri 29 Oct 2021Sun 19 Dec 2021£495 / week
Mon 20 Dec 2021Thu 6 Jan 2022£840 / week

Prices shown include a £24 booking fee.

How to Book

To book North Lodge please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Friday.