Print Page Now

La Mouette Burnham Market

Sleeps 6, from £550 to £1145 per week

La Mouette is a stylish spacious holiday cottage (named after the pirate ship in Daphne du Maurier's novel "Frenchman's Creek") which is beautifully presented and comfortably sleeps 6. Benefiting from a new kitchen It has been furnished and equipped to a high standard (including the provision of Wi-Fi) and provides an ideal base for exploring the beauty of the North Norfolk coast. It is conveniently situated only a few minutes walk from Burnham Market's village green with its excellent selection of independent shops and the renowned Hoste Arms hotel, there is fish and chip shop and chinese takeaway just around the corner. The Nelson pub which has a lovely atmosphere and sells great food is a 2 minute walk away.
There is a fully enclosed garden and off-street parking for 2 cars.

Accommodation

La Mouette | Back

Ground Floor

There is the advantage of wireless broadband throughout the cottage

Kitchen/Dining Room: The kitchen which has been recently fitted is spacious and well-equipped with electric oven, full height fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and Tassimo coffee machine. There is an archway through to the dining area which has a solid wooden table, 6 chairs, CD player and a bookcase with a large assortment of books and board games which guests are very welcome to use. The open plan layout of the kitchen and dining room makes this a very sociable space. A high chair is available if required.

Sitting Room: There are double doors directly into the sitting room from the dining room. The room is tastefully decorated and beautifully presented with 2 good sized comfy sofas. There is a lovely working open fire for cosy days and nights with a basket of logs provided. The flat screen Smart TV with freeview also has a Blue Ray DVD. player.

Cloakroom: The downstairs cloakroom has a hand basin and WC.

The stairs are not steep and lead up from the central hall.

First Floor

Bedroom 1: This is a good sized stylish room at the rear of the property with a king-size bed made up with high quality linens. There are bedside tables with lamps either side and a built-in wardrobe.

Bedroom 2: This is a twin room at the front of the property. It has 2 wrought iron twin beds made up with high quality linens either side of the bedside table and lamp. This bright airy room has a large built-in cupboard with hanging rail.

Bedroom 3: This is a twin room at the rear of the property. It has 2 wrought iron twin beds made up with high quality linens either side of the bedside table and lamp. There is also a chest of drawers in the room

Bathroom: There is a good sized bathroom at the front of the property. It has a bath with full-sized shower over, a hand basin and WC.

Duvets for the single beds are hypo-allergenic . The duvet for the king size is feather but available in hypo-allergenic if required. Both are available for all pillows.

Outside

There is off-street parking for 2 cars in a private area to the rear of the cottage.

The property has a fully enclosed rear garden which is part paved and part shingled. It is laid out with a variety of potted plants and shrubs. There is rattan outside furniture, including a good sized table and chairs. This is a lovely space to socialise and a charcoal barbecue is provided for guest use.

Prices

FromToPriceNotes
Fri 16 Apr 2021Thu 27 May 2021£645 / week
Fri 28 May 2021Thu 3 Jun 2021£950 / week
Fri 4 Jun 2021Thu 24 Jun 2021£745 / week
Fri 25 Jun 2021Thu 8 Jul 2021£930 / week
Fri 9 Jul 2021Thu 2 Sep 2021£1090 / week
Fri 3 Sep 2021Thu 9 Sep 2021£930 / week
Fri 10 Sep 2021Thu 23 Sep 2021£800 / week
Fri 24 Sep 2021Thu 14 Oct 2021£645 / week
Fri 15 Oct 2021Thu 28 Oct 2021£745 / week
Fri 29 Oct 2021Sun 19 Dec 2021£550 / week
Mon 20 Dec 2021Thu 6 Jan 2022£1050 / week
Fri 7 Jan 2022Thu 31 Mar 2022£575 / week
Fri 1 Apr 2022Thu 21 Apr 2022£840 / week
Fri 22 Apr 2022Thu 26 May 2022£675 / week
Fri 27 May 2022Thu 2 Jun 2022£995 / week
Fri 3 Jun 2022Thu 23 Jun 2022£780 / week
Fri 24 Jun 2022Thu 7 Jul 2022£975 / week
Fri 8 Jul 2022Thu 1 Sep 2022£1145 / week
Fri 2 Sep 2022Thu 8 Sep 2022£975 / week
Fri 9 Sep 2022Thu 22 Sep 2022£840 / week
Fri 23 Sep 2022Thu 13 Oct 2022£675 / week
Fri 14 Oct 2022Thu 27 Oct 2022£780 / week
Fri 28 Oct 2022Sun 18 Dec 2022£575 / week
Mon 19 Dec 2022Thu 5 Jan 2023£1100 / week

Prices shown include a £24 booking fee.

How to Book

To book La Mouette please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Friday.