Print Page Now

Flagstaff West Burnham Overy Staithe

Sleeps 6, from £739 to £1550 per week

Flagstaff House was once the home of Captain Woodget of the Cutty Sark and is situated in a prime position at Burnham Overy Staithe. The house is now divided into two and may be rented with Flagstaff East to sleep 11 people, or with Flagstaff Cottage and Boathouse to sleep up to 23. The West Wing provides accommodation for 6 with stunning views across the creek, the staithe and out to sea. Following the tidal surge along the coast, it has been completely refurbished to a very high standard with all new carpets and furniture.

Accommodation

Flagstaff West | Sitting room view

Ground Floor:

There are stone floors throughout.
Kitchen/Dining Room: Light and spacious room which has a well-equipped kitchen with built-in dishwasher, fridge, microwave and electric oven. This opens into a spacious breakfast room with a dresser, table and 8 chairs. There is a high chair available if required.
Bedroom 1: A light and airy room overlooking the garden. There are twin beds, bedside tables and lamps, wardrobe and a chest of drawers.
A spiral staircase with rope hand rail leading to . .

First Floor:

Sitting Room: Stunnings views across the staithe to the sea, sofas, bookcase, TV, DVD.
Bedroom 2: Spacious room with a king-size bed, bedside table and lamps, wardrobe.
Bedroom 3: Full size bunk beds.
Bathroom: Shower, bath, WC. Separate WC.

There is a cot, a highchair and stairgate available if required.

Outside:

Laundry Room: In an out-house with washing machine, tumble drier, ironing board and sink. This is shared with the East Wing.

Large garden, mainly lawned with garden furniture. The garden is shared with 3 other Flagstaff properties. Dogs are now welcome subject to owners agreement at a fee of £35.00 per dog.

Prices

FromToPriceNotes
Sat 27 Jun 2020Fri 4 Sep 2020£1514 / week
Sat 5 Sep 2020Fri 25 Sep 2020£1024 / week
Sat 26 Sep 2020Fri 16 Oct 2020£799 / week
Sat 17 Oct 2020Fri 30 Oct 2020£1024 / week
Sat 31 Oct 2020Fri 18 Dec 2020£739 / week
Sat 19 Dec 2020Tue 5 Jan 2021£1329 / week
Wed 6 Jan 2021Fri 26 Mar 2021£755 / week
Sat 27 Mar 2021Fri 16 Apr 2021£1155 / week
Sat 17 Apr 2021Fri 28 May 2021£815 / week
Sat 29 May 2021Fri 4 Jun 2021£1330 / week
Sat 5 Jun 2021Fri 25 Jun 2021£1045 / week
Sat 26 Jun 2021Fri 3 Sep 2021£1550 / week
Sat 4 Sep 2021Fri 24 Sep 2021£1050 / week
Sat 25 Sep 2021Fri 15 Oct 2021£815 / week
Sat 16 Oct 2021Fri 29 Oct 2021£1050 / week
Sat 30 Oct 2021Sun 19 Dec 2021£755 / week
Mon 20 Dec 2021Thu 6 Jan 2022£1360 / week

Prices shown include a £24 booking fee.

How to Book

To book Flagstaff West please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Saturday.