Print Page Now

Flagstaff East Burnham Overy Staithe

Sleeps 5, from £545 to £1220 per week

Flagstaff House was once the home of Captain Woodget of the Cutty Sark and is situated in a prime position at Burnham Overy Staithe. The house is now divided into two and may be rented with Flagstaff West to sleep 11 people, or with Flagstaff Cottage and Boathouse to sleep up to 23. The East Wing provides accommodation for 5 with stunning views across the creek, the staithe and out to sea. Following the tidal surge along the coast, it has been completely refurbished to a very high standard with all new carpets and furniture.

Accommodation

Flagstaff East | Outside

Ground Floor

There are stone floors throughout. Entrance hall leading into . .

Sitting Room: Lovely spacious room with bay windows and an open fireplace, two sofas, chairs, TV/DVD.

Kitchen: Spacious and well-equipped with built-in oven, dishwasher, fridge, microwave, walk-in larder and a large seating area with table and chairs for 8.

Bathroom: Bath with electric shower over, WC, hand basin, heating towel rail and airing cupboard.

There is a very steep straight staircase with a hand rail to the first floor.

First Floor

Bedroom 1: Has lovely side views to the harbour. A spacious room with a king-size bed, bedside tables and lamps, chest of drawers, built-in cupboard and a wash basin.

Bedroom 2: Twin beds with lovely sea views, bedside table and lamp, built-in wardrobe.

Bedroom 3: Single bed with lovely sea views, cupboard, shelves.


There is a cot, a highchair and stairgate available if required.

Outside

Laundry Room: In an out-house with washing machine, tumble drier, ironing board and sink. This is shared with the West Wing.

There is a large garden, mainly lawned with garden furniture. The garden is shared with 3 other Flagstaff properties. Dogs are now welcome subject to owners agreement at a fee of £35.00 per dog.

Prices

FromToPriceNotes
Sat 28 Sep 2019Fri 18 Oct 2019£595 / week
Sat 19 Oct 2019Fri 25 Oct 2019£780 / week
Sat 26 Oct 2019Fri 20 Dec 2019£545 / week
Fri 20 Dec 2019Tue 31 Dec 2019£1080 / week
Sat 4 Jan 2020Fri 27 Mar 2020£555 / week
Sat 28 Mar 2020Fri 17 Apr 2020£950 / week
Sat 18 Apr 2020Fri 22 May 2020£610 / week
Sat 23 May 2020Fri 29 May 2020£1045 / week
Sat 30 May 2020Fri 26 Jun 2020£765 / week
Sat 27 Jun 2020Fri 28 Aug 2020£1220 / week
Sat 29 Aug 2020Fri 25 Sep 2020£765 / week
Sat 26 Sep 2020Fri 16 Oct 2020£606.9 / week
Sat 17 Oct 2020Fri 30 Oct 2020£795 / week
Sat 31 Oct 2020Fri 18 Dec 2020£555 / week
Sat 19 Dec 2020Mon 4 Jan 2021£1105 / week

How to Book

To book Flagstaff East please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Saturday.