Print Page Now

Field Cottage in Docking Docking

Sleeps 4, from £345 to £735 per week

Field Cottage is a deceptively spacious refurbished cottage, having a lovely, open-plan, light and airy living area, which leads through to the kitchen with doors to the garden. It is conveniently located in the heart of Docking village, set back from the road, with the advantage of a lawned front garden and a private walled back garden, as well as off-street parking for 2 cars. It is ideally suited for a couple or a family, with a comfortable double bedroom plus two single bedrooms upstairs - great for those who don't want to have to share a room! There's a village pub, shop, thriving fish & chip shop, children's playground and fishing lake, all within walking distance. The charming Georgian village of Burnham Market, plus the beautiful coast at Brancaster and Thornham being only 10 minutes drive away.

Accommodation

Field Cottage in Docking | Front

Ground Floor

Downstairs has been refurbished with an open plan spacious sitting and dining area with oak flooring, leading through into the kitchen.

Cloakroom: hand basin and WC.

Living area: lovely light and spacious area with oak flooring, two large striped sofas, bookcase, flat screen freeview digital TV, DVD player with a selection of DVDs. There is a good-sized dining table with six chairs. This area leads through into....

Kitchen: well-equipped with an electric oven, microwave, washing machine, slim-line dishwasher, fridge and freezer. There are doors leading out into the back garden.

The stairs lead up from the dining area and are not steep (there is a hand rail).

First Floor

Bedroom 1: Double bed, bedside tables and lamps and a built-in wardrobe.

Bedroom 2: Single room overlooking the back garden with a bedside table and lamp and a chest of drawers.

Bedroom 3: Single room overlooking the back garden with a bedside lamp and a chest of drawers.

Bathroom: Has a fixed shower over the bath, hand basin, heated towel rail and WC.

There is a travel cot available if required (conveniently stored under a bed).

Outside

There is a shingle private drive at the front of the cottage with parking for 2 cars. At the front is a lawned garden with a variety of plants.

At the back of the cottage is a fully enclosed walled garden which is part patio and part lawned. There is garden furniture and a barbecue.

Prices

FromToPriceNotes
Fri 12 Jul 2019Thu 29 Aug 2019£720 / week
Fri 30 Aug 2019Thu 12 Sep 2019£625 / week
Fri 13 Sep 2019Thu 26 Sep 2019£525 / week
Fri 27 Sep 2019Thu 17 Oct 2019£445 / week
Fri 18 Oct 2019Thu 24 Oct 2019£525 / week
Fri 25 Oct 2019Thu 19 Dec 2019£345 / week
Fri 20 Dec 2019Thurs 2 Jan 2020£670 / week
Fri 3 Jan 2020Thu 26 Mar 2020£355 / week
Fri 27 Mar 2020Thu 23 Apr 2020£535 / week
Fri 24 Apr 2020Thu 21 May 2020£455 / week
Fri 22 May 2020Thu 28 May 2020£640 / week
Fri 29 May 2020Thu 25 Jun 2020£515 / week
Fri 26 Jun 2020Thu 9 Jul 2020£640 / week
Fri 10 Jul 2020Thu 3 Sep 2020£735 / week
Fri 4 Sep 2020Thu 10 Sep 2020£640 / week
Fri 11 Sep 2020Thu 24 Sep 2020£535.5 / week
Fri 25 Sep 2020Thu 15 Oct 2020£455 / week
Fri 16 Oct 2020Thu 29 Oct 2020£535 / week
Fri 30 Oct 2020Fri 18 Dec 2020£355 / week
Sat 19 Dec 2020Mon 4 Jan 2021£685 / week

How to Book

To book Field Cottage in Docking please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Friday.