Print Page Now

Ducklings Burnham Market

Sleeps 6, from £440 to £930 per week

Ducklings is refurbished detached bungalow which is under new ownership. It's ideally located in a quiet position within a short walk of Burnham Market's village green and its excellent selection of shops, galleries and the renowned Hoste hotel. It has been thoughtfully furnished and equipped to make this a warm and inviting holiday home for guests throughout the year, ideal for two couples or a family, with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and the advantage of central heating and a wood-burning stove. Leading off the sitting room is a light and airy conservatory opening into a private enclosed garden, safe for small children and dogs.

Accommodation

Ducklings | Front

All on Ground Level

Entrance: Leading into hall with coats cupboard.

Kitchen: A contemporary well-equipped kitchen with built-in electric oven and hob, built-in slim-line dishwasher, fridge/freezer, under counter drinks fridge, washing machine and microwave. There is a door opening onto the garden.

Sitting Room: Light and comfortable with a wood-burning stove, large comfy L-shaped leather sofa, armchairs, Freeview HD TV and DVD player. Double doors leading to Conservatory.

Conservatory: a spacious conservatory with a large dining table and chairs comfortably seating six, two wicker chairs.

Bedroom 1: King-size bed, bedside tables and lamps and clothing storage. There is an en suite bathroom with a bath with shower over, hand basin and WC.

Bedroom 2: Twin beds which may be zip-linked to make a 6' super king-size bed, bedside tables and lamps, and a wardrobe.

Bedroom 3: Full size single bed, drawers and wall mounted storage arrangements. A further small single bed is available and the room can comfortably accommodate 2 children (please ask when booking if the second bed is required).

Shower room: Walk-in shower cubicle, hand basin, heated towel rail and WC.

Please note there is a highchair available at the property.

Outside:

Ducklings is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac where there is no restricted parking and it is possible to park the car directly outside or close to the house.

There is a fully enclosed rear garden which is part lawn and part paved with garden furniture and a barbecue. It is secure for small children and dogs. There is a garden shed providing storage space for bicycles and the outside furniture.

It's a short walk to the village green via a pedestrian walkway next to Burnham Stores.

Prices

FromToPriceNotes
Fri 12 Jul 2019Thu 29 Aug 2019£910 / week
Fri 30 Aug 2019Thu 12 Sep 2019£680 / week
Fri 13 Sep 2019Thu 26 Sep 2019£650 / week
Fri 27 Sep 2019Thu 17 Oct 2019£515 / week
Fri 18 Oct 2019Thu 24 Oct 2019£610 / week
Fri 25 Oct 2019Thu 19 Dec 2019£450 / week
Fri 20 Dec 2019Thurs 2 Jan 2020£805 / week
Fri 3 Jan 2020Thu 26 Mar 2020£450 / week
Fri 27 Mar 2020Thu 23 Apr 2020£665 / week
Fri 24 Apr 2020Thu 21 May 2020£525 / week
Fri 22 May 2020Thu 28 May 2020£795 / week
Fri 29 May 2020Thu 25 Jun 2020£635 / week
Fri 26 Jun 2020Thu 9 Jul 2020£695 / week
Fri 10 Jul 2020Thu 3 Sep 2020£930 / week
Fri 4 Sep 2020Thu 10 Sep 2020£695 / week
Fri 11 Sep 2020Thu 24 Sep 2020£665 / week
Fri 25 Sep 2020Thu 15 Oct 2020£525 / week
Fri 16 Oct 2020Thu 29 Oct 2020£625 / week
Fri 30 Oct 2020Fri 18 Dec 2020£460 / week
Sat 19 Dec 2020Mon 4 Jan 2021£820 / week

How to Book

To book Ducklings please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Friday.