Print Page Now

Driftwood Cottage Holme-next-the-sea

Sleeps 4, from £470 to £915 per week

Driftwood is a Norfolk flint cottage with many original features. This three-storey cottage is perfect for 2 couples with a top floor en-suite bedroom and a first floor twin room with adjacent bathroom. The imaginative and creative design include the use of a driftwood banister and restoration of original beams throughout the cottage. It is ideally located near a good local pub and within a 10 minute walk of the stunning sandy beach and bird reserve at Holme-next-the-Sea.

Accommodation

Driftwood Cottage | Outside

Ground Floor

Sitting room: charming room with a lovely exposed brick wall, original beams, seagrass flooring and wooden window shutters. There's the advantage of underfloor heating and a wood-burning stove, and this room comfortably seats 4 with a leather sofa, leather armchair and a recliner chair. There is a flat screen TV with a DVD player, a selection of books and also a dining table which may seat 4. There is a feature brick doorway through into..

Kitchen: a small but well appointed contemporary kitchen with an electric oven and halogen hob, built-in fridge, washer/dryer, small dishwasher and a freezer housed under the stairs. There is a breakfast table with 2 chairs and a door to the stairs.

First Floor

The stairs are not steep and there is a hand rail featuring an attractive piece of driftwood.

Bedroom 2: attractive twin bedded room with stripped wooden floorboards, ornamental fireplace, wooden shutters. There is a bedside table and lamp, chairs and a built-in wardrobe.

Bathroom: bath with fixed shower over, hand basin, heated towel rail and WC.

Second Floor

The stairs are wide and not steep.

Bedroom 1: well presented room with a king-size bed, stripped wooden floorboards, original beams, wooden shutters, bedside tables and lamps and built-in wardrobes. En-suite shower room: with walk-in shower and WC.

Outside:

Cars may be parked on the road directly outside the cottage (there are no parking restrictions).

Access to the cottage is via a shingle pathway running along the back. There is a south-facing walled paved seating area with an outside table and chairs. The beautiful coast is within a short walk away.

Prices

FromToPriceNotes
Fri 13 Sep 2019Thu 26 Sep 2019£680 / week
Fri 27 Sep 2019Thu 17 Oct 2019£535 / week
Fri 18 Oct 2019Thu 24 Oct 2019£610 / week
Fri 25 Oct 2019Thu 19 Dec 2019£470 / week
Fri 20 Dec 2019Thurs 2 Jan 2020£860 / week
Fri 3 Jan 2020Thu 26 Mar 2020£480 / week
Fri 27 Mar 2020Thu 16 Apr 2020£695 / week
Fri 17 Apr 2020Thu 21 May 2020£545 / week
Fri 22 May 2020Thu 28 May 2020£825 / week
Fri 29 May 2020Thu 25 Jun 2020£625 / week
Fri 26 Jun 2020Thu 9 Jul 2020£810 / week
Fri 10 Jul 2020Thu 3 Sep 2020£915 / week
Fri 4 Sep 2020Thu 10 Sep 2020£810 / week
Fri 11 Sep 2020Thu 24 Sep 2020£695 / week
Fri 25 Sep 2020Thu 15 Oct 2020£545 / week
Fri 16 Oct 2020Thu 29 Oct 2020£625 / week
Fri 30 Oct 2020Fri 18 Dec 2020£480 / week
Sat 19 Dec 2020Mon 4 Jan 2021£880 / week

How to Book

To book Driftwood Cottage please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Friday.