Print Page Now

Crab Cottage Wells-next-the-Sea

Sleeps 4, from £430 to £825 per week

Crab Cottage is a quintessential Norfolk flint and brick mid-terrace cottage, quietly located away from the road, with a surprisingly large delightful garden. It comfortably furnished with the advantage of full gas central heating and a conservatory opening onto the lovely garden. The Bowling Green pub is a couple of minutes walk from the cottage. It is conveniently located within walking distance of the picturesque quay and bustling town centre of Wells, with its great selection of shops, cafes, pubs and restaurants.

Accommodation

Crab Cottage | Front

Crab Cottage is accessed on foot via a stepped pathway that runs along the side of the neighbouring cottages.

Ground Floor

Kitchen: well-equipped kitchen with an integral freezer, fridge, dishwasher, double electric oven, halogen hob, microwave, washing machine and a Belfast sink. There is a step down to the bathroom.

Bathroom: with a bath with shower mixer taps, walk-in shower, hand basin, heated towel rail and WC.

Sitting Room: has stripped wooden floorboards with rugs, a working open fireplace and is comfortably furnished with a sofa, Edwardian armchair, digital freeview TV, DVD player and a well-stocked bookcase. There is a dining table with 4 chairs. This room leads into...

Conservatory: with wicker furniture and doors to the lovely garden.

First Floor

The stairs are not too steep and there is a hand rail. From the landing window there are distant sea views across the salt marshes.

Bedroom 1: pretty room overlooking the garden with a beamed ceiling and an ornamental fireplace. There is a double bed, bedside tables and lamps, a chest of drawers, a hairdryer and clothes hanging hooks.

Bedroom 2: overlooks the garden and has twin beds, a bedside lamp, chest of drawers and a boat bookcase.

Outside

Cars can be parked on Warham Road close to the access path to the cottage. There are no parking restrictions along Warham Road and it is possible to park throughout the year.

There is a large, well maintained, mature garden . The garden is mainly lawned and has a good variety of mature trees, shrubs and plants. There is a patio area with an outside table, chairs and parasol, as well as a summer house where garden cushions, sun loungers and a barbecue are stored.

Prices

FromToPriceNotes
Fri 12 Jul 2019Thu 29 Aug 2019£805 / week
Fri 30 Aug 2019Thu 12 Sep 2019£690 / week
Fri 13 Sep 2019Thu 26 Sep 2019£610 / week
Fri 27 Sep 2019Thu 17 Oct 2019£470 / week
Fri 18 Oct 2019Thu 24 Oct 2019£580 / week
Fri 25 Oct 2019Thu 19 Dec 2019£430 / week
Fri 20 Dec 2019Thurs 2 Jan 2020£745 / week
Fri 3 Jan 2020Thu 26 Mar 2020£440 / week
Fri 27 Mar 2020Thu 16 Apr 2020£595 / week
Fri 17 Apr 2020Thu 21 May 2020£505 / week
Fri 22 May 2020Thu 28 May 2020£690 / week
Fri 29 May 2020Thu 25 Jun 2020£595 / week
Fri 26 Jun 2020Thu 9 Jul 2020£705 / week
Fri 10 Jul 2020Thu 3 Sep 2020£825 / week
Fri 4 Sep 2020Thu 10 Sep 2020£705 / week
Fri 11 Sep 2020Thu 24 Sep 2020£625 / week
Fri 25 Sep 2020Thu 15 Oct 2020£480 / week
Fri 16 Oct 2020Thu 29 Oct 2020£595 / week
Fri 30 Oct 2020Fri 18 Dec 2020£440 / week
Sat 19 Dec 2020Mon 4 Jan 2021£760 / week

How to Book

To book Crab Cottage please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Friday.