Print Page Now

Cockle Beach Heacham

Sleeps 4, from £485 to £1050 per week

Cockle Beach is a superb beach house, ideal for a couple or a young family, ideally situated on the sand dunes of Heacham's South Beach. You can't stay closer to the Norfolk coast here, with double doors opening out from the living area to a lovely newly created paved terrace and sandy garden with views across the beach; this area is thoughtfully enclosed to prevent dogs and young children escaping. This perfect beach house has a light, contemporary open plan kitchen/dining/sitting area looking out across the beach to the sea, with a double bedroom, a bunk room and a bath room at the rear of the property. This is a lovely place to stay throughout the year as it's toastie warm in the winter with its electric thermostatic heating and perfect for summer holidays too. The quiet beach is safe for swimming and wind-surfing, and perfect for bird enthusiasts being close to the RSPB Reserve at Snettisham.

Accommodation

Cockle Beach | Cockle beach location

All on ground level

Has been furnished in a contemporary style and has the advantage of a modern heating system to ensure this is a warm and comfortable place to stay throughout the year.

Entrance from the side door into the kitchen.

There is an open plan kitchen/ living area (with wooden flooring) which has stunning uninterrupted views across the beach and out to sea.

Kitchen area: fitted with an integral electric oven and halogen hob, integral full-height fridge/freezer, a microwave and a washing machine.

Living area: light and spacious area with double doors opening onto the outer decked area and gorgeous beach views. Furnished in a contemporary coastal style with a comfy sitting area with blue sofas, side tables and lamps and a wall- mounted TV. There is plenty of room for up to six guests to dine with a wooden table and six chairs. Useful additional clothes storage is available in the large chest of drawers.

There is the advantage of free wifi provided.

Bedroom 1: with a double bed, bedside cabinets and lamps, free-standing clothes rail.

Bedroom 2: smaller room with full-size sturdy wooden bunk-beds and a full length mirror.

Bathroom: with a bath and overhead electric shower with glass screen, hand basin, heated towel rail and WC.

Outside

Is accessed via an un-made road from the Heacham beach car-park. At the front there is plenty of parking space and a wooden gate and fence to enclose the property from the beach.

At the rear of Cockle Beach is a fully enclosed fenced area with a spacious newly laid paved terrace and a gate giving direct access to the beach. The fencing keeps small children and dogs from running directly onto the beach.

Prices

FromToPriceNotes
Fri 22 Apr 2022Thu 26 May 2022£590 / week
Fri 27 May 2022Thu 2 Jun 2022£830 / week
Fri 3 Jun 2022Thu 23 Jun 2022£680 / week
Fri 24 Jun 2022Thu 7 Jul 2022£830 / week
Fri 8 Jul 2022Thu 1 Sep 2022£945 / week
Fri 2 Sep 2022Thu 8 Sep 2022£830 / week
Fri 9 Sep 2022Thu 22 Sep 2022£720 / week
Fri 23 Sep 2022Thu 13 Oct 2022£595 / week
Fri 14 Oct 2022Thu 27 Oct 2022£720 / week
Fri 28 Oct 2022Sun 18 Dec 2022£485 / week
Mon 19 Dec 2022Thu 5 Jan 2023£945 / week
Fri 6 Jan 2023Thu 30 Mar 2023£550 / week
Fri 31 Mar 2023Thu 13 Apr 2023£795 / week
Fri 14 Apr 2023Thu 25 May 2023£650 / week
Fri 26 May 2023Thu 1 Jun 2023£950 / week
Fri 2 Jun 2023Thu 22 Jun 2023£750 / week
Fri 23 Jun 2023Thu 6 Jul 2023£930 / week
Fri 7 Jul 2023Thu 31 Aug 2023£1050 / week
Fri 1 Sep 2023Thu 7 Sep 2023£930 / week
Fri 8 Sep 2023Thu 21 Sep 2023£800 / week
Fri 22 Sep 2023Thu 12 Oct 2023£650 / week
Fri 13 Oct 2023Thu 26 Oct 2023£795 / week
Fri 27 Oct 2023Sun 17 Dec 2023£550 / week
Mon 18 Dec 2023Thu 4 Jan 2024£1050 / week

Prices shown include a £24 booking fee.

How to Book

To book Cockle Beach please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Friday.