Print Page Now

Bluebell Cottage Burnham Market

Sleeps 4, from £435 to £815 per week

Bluebell Cottage is a charming flint and brick period cottage situated in the heart of Burnham Market. Lovingly looked after by its owner, it has a comfortable sitting room, a well-equipped kitchen/breakfast room, two pretty bedrooms, electric heaters throughout, and an attractive private walled south-facing courtyard garden. It's conveniently located only steps from the picturesque village green.

Accommodation

Bluebell Cottage | Front door

Ground Floor

Sitting Room: Through a pretty part-glazed front door, you enter in to the cosy, beamed sitting room which has comfy soft furnishings, a TV/DVD player with Freeview and a feature inglenook fireplace with wood burning stove. There is a selection of books and games.

Kitchen cum Dining Room: A well-equipped kitchen with polished pamment tiles floor, a fridge with ice box, electric oven and hob, washing machine, microwave, slim-line dishwasher and iPod dock/radio. The dining area has a pine table, bench and chairs comfortably seating 4 and a Welsh dresser filled with a plethora of china. Door to courtyard garden.

There are stair gates fixed to the top and bottom of the stairs which are not steep and have a hand-rail. Upstairs there are two bedrooms and a good size bathroom. There is a hairdryer in the cottage.

First Floor

Main Bedroom: A pretty room with window facing out on to Front Street. Double bed, bedside table and lamp, curtained alcove with wooden cot, armchair, TV and DVD player, built-in wardrobe and shelving.

Bedroom 2: Single bed, with full size pull-out bed under, bedside table and chest of drawers, window over looking the garden. Please note that as this room is fairly small it is only suitable for 1 adult or 2 smaller children.

Family bathroom: Bath with power shower over, hand basin, WC, heated towel rail and electric wall heater, window over looking the garden.

Outside: Very pretty south facing walled garden with garden furniture and barbecue (charcoal). A cot and high-chair are also available at the cottage.

Prices

Short Breaks

3 night break: 70% of full week price
4 night break: 80% of full week price
5 night break: 90% of full week price

3/4/5 day short breaks are not usually available during school holiday periods.

Prices may be subject to change.

Please note that where dogs are permitted the standard charge is £20.00 per week or part week; however some cottage owners request a higher amount and this will be specified in the individual property description.

FromToPriceNotes
Fri 13 Jul 2018Thu 30 Aug 2018£815 / week
Fri 31 Aug 2018Thu 13 Sep 2018£690 / week
Fri 14 Sep 2018Thu 27 Sep 2018£615 / week
Fri 28 Sep 2018Thu 18 Oct 2018£480 / week
Fri 19 Oct 2018Thu 25 Oct 2018£580 / week
Fri 26 Oct 2018Tue 18 Dec 2018£435 / week
Wed 19 Dec 2018Fri 4 Jan 2019£815 / week
Fri 4 Jan 2019Thu 4 Apr 2019£435 / week
Fri 5 Apr 2019Thu 25 Apr 2019£615 / week
Fri 26 Apr 2019Thu 23 May 2019£480 / week
Fri 24 May 2019Thu 30 May 2019£720 / week
Fri 31 May 2019Thu 27 Jun 2019£580 / week
Fri 28 Jun 2019Thu 11 Jul 2019£690 / week
Fri 12 Jul 2019Thu 29 Aug 2019£815 / week
Fri 30 Aug 2019Thu 12 Sep 2019£690 / week
Fri 13 Sep 2019Thu 26 Sep 2019£615 / week
Fri 27 Sep 2019Thu 17 Oct 2019£480 / week
Fri 18 Oct 2019Thu 24 Oct 2019£580 / week
Fri 25 Oct 2019Tue 17 Dec 2019£435 / week
Fri 27 Dec 2019Thurs 3 Jan 2020£815 / week

How to Book

To book Bluebell Cottage please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Friday.