Print Page Now

3 Monteagle Wells-next-the-Sea

Sleeps 6, from £540 to £1060 per week

Flat 3 is a light and airy, well-presented 3 bedroomed apartment on the first floor of Monteagle, a prominent Grade II listed house on The Buttlands, Wells' village green. It is in a fantastic location in the heart of Wells, within a short walk of all of its amenities and the quay, and only a few steps from The Crown and The Globe, two of Wells' best hostelries/restaurants. It has a lovely spacious open plan kitchen/living area which overlooks the picturesque leafy Buttlands.

Accommodation

3 Monteagle | Sitting area

Communal entrance hall and then up the wide main staircase (not steep) to the first floor apartment.

The apartment has a light and spacious open plan kitchen/living area which overlooks the scenic Buttlands. It is all on one level with 3 steps down from the kitchen area to bedrooms 2 and 3.

Kitchen: Well-equipped and contemporary with integral oven and hob, integral dishwasher, integral larder fridge with ice box, Nespresso CitiZ Coffee Machine (a few capsules provided) and microwave. There is a breakfast bar with 5 bar stools.

Shower room: with a large contemporary walk-in shower, hand basin, WC, heated towel rail and a cupboard housing the washing machine.

Living Area: Light airy room with a comfortable leather sofa, ornamental fireplace, bean bag, armchair, and in the bay window, a second sofa with great views across the Buttlands. There is a dining table seating 6. Flat screen TV, DVD player, radio, Sonos Speaker and unlimited WiFi.

Bedroom 1: Beautifully presented with king-size bed overlooking the Buttlands, bedside tables and lamps and a chest of drawers.

A few steps from the kitchen area is a landing with built-in storage cupboard for hanging clothes.

Bedroom 2: Spacious room with twin beds, bedside chest and table with lamps, built-in wardrobe.

Bedroom 3: King-size bed, bedside tables and lamps, chest of drawers.

Note; duvets and pillows are hypoallergenic

Outside

Although there is no designated off-street parking, there are no parking restrictions on The Buttlands and it is usually possible to park outside. It is just a few steps to the renowned Crown Hotel and also The Globe Inn. This is a fantastic location right in the heart of Wells within walking distance of numerous shops and the quay.

Prices

FromToPriceNotes
Fri 9 Jul 2021Thu 2 Sep 2021£1010 / week
Fri 3 Sep 2021Thu 9 Sep 2021£875 / week
Fri 10 Sep 2021Thu 23 Sep 2021£745 / week
Fri 24 Sep 2021Thu 14 Oct 2021£645 / week
Fri 15 Oct 2021Thu 28 Oct 2021£745 / week
Fri 29 Oct 2021Sun 19 Dec 2021£540 / week
Mon 20 Dec 2021Thu 6 Jan 2022£965 / week
Fri 7 Jan 2022Thu 31 Mar 2022£565 / week
Fri 1 Apr 2022Thu 21 Apr 2022£780 / week
Fri 22 Apr 2022Thu 26 May 2022£675 / week
Fri 27 May 2022Thu 2 Jun 2022£920 / week
Fri 3 Jun 2022Thu 23 Jun 2022£780 / week
Fri 24 Jun 2022Thu 7 Jul 2022£920 / week
Fri 8 Jul 2022Thu 1 Sep 2022£1060 / week
Fri 2 Sep 2022Thu 8 Sep 2022£920 / week
Fri 9 Sep 2022Thu 22 Sep 2022£780 / week
Fri 23 Sep 2022Thu 13 Oct 2022£675 / week
Fri 14 Oct 2022Thu 27 Oct 2022£780 / week
Fri 28 Oct 2022Sun 18 Dec 2022£565 / week
Mon 19 Dec 2022Thu 5 Jan 2023£1010 / week

Prices shown include a £24 booking fee.

How to Book

To book 3 Monteagle please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Friday.