Print Page Now

2 Dormy House Brancaster

Sleeps 2, from £400 to £570 per week

Dormy House was formerly an old country house hotel which has been converted into high quality apartments. This is a second floor apartment which has wonderful views out to sea from all of its rooms, across the formal landscaped rear gardens. Situated in a really peaceful location with the beautiful sandy beach at Brancaster only minutes walk away, this is a fabulous coastal retreat for 2 people from which to enjoy the stunning scenery, bird watching, walking, sailing or maybe even a round of golf or two!

Accommodation

2 Dormy House | Kitchen view

Ground Floor Entrance

This bright and peaceful second floor flat is accessed through a large communal entrance hall. Situated off this is the Garden Room with 2 washing machines and tumble dryers available for guest use, plus additionally stored dining furniture and deck-chairs for outside use.

Flat 2 is on the second floor accessed via the main staircase (which is not steep and has wide stairs).

Second Floor

The apartment is on one level, with each room having wonderful, elevated views over the rear gardens out to the sea beyond.

Sitting Room: With a sofa and an armchair, dining table seating 4, TV/DVD, CD player and an electric log effect fire. Games, books, CDs and DVDs are left for guests' use.

Kitchen: Well-equipped with a 2 ring halogen hob, electric combination oven & microwave, fridge, small dishwasher, coffee maker, small freezer (which is located in the hallway cupboard)..

Bathroom: Bath with shower over, hand basin and WC. Fluffy Egyptian cotton towels are provided.

Bedroom: King-size bed with Egyptian cotton bed linen, bedside table and lamp, dressing table, built-in wardrobe, chest of drawers and a hairdryer.

Outside

Plenty of parking in large communal drive. Beautifully landscaped communal gardens for guest use (deck-chairs available from the Garden Room) and direct access to the coastal path. It's only a short walk to the beach, golf club and the excellent Ship Hotel (part of Chris Coubrough's Flying Kiwi chain).

Sorry but dogs are not permitted.

Prices

Short Breaks

3 night break: 70% of full week price
4 night break: 80% of full week price
5 night break: 90% of full week price

3/4/5 day short breaks are not usually available during school holiday periods.

Prices may be subject to change.

Please note that where dogs are permitted the standard charge is £20.00 per week or part week; however some cottage owners request a higher amount and this will be specified in the individual property description.

FromToPriceNotes
Fri 13 Apr 2018Thu 24 May 2018£400 / week
Fri 25 May 2018Thu 31 May 2018£485 / week
Fri 1 Jun 2018Thu 28 Jun 2018£460 / week
Fri 29 Jun 2018Thu 12 Jul 2018£485 / week
Fri 13 Jul 2018Thu 30 Aug 2018£560 / week
Fri 31 Aug 2018Thu 13 Sep 2018£485 / week
Fri 14 Sep 2018Thu 27 Sep 2018£485 / week
Fri 28 Sep 2018Thu 18 Oct 2018£400 / week
Fri 19 Oct 2018Thu 25 Oct 2018£460 / week
Fri 26 Oct 2018Tue 18 Dec 2018£400 / week
Wed 19 Dec 2018Fri 4 Jan 2019£560 / week
Fri 4 Jan 2019Thu 4 Apr 2019£410 / week
Fri 5 Apr 2019Thu 25 Apr 2019£470 / week
Fri 26 Apr 2019Thu 23 May 2019£410 / week
Fri 24 May 2019Thu 30 May 2019£495 / week
Fri 31 May 2019Thu 27 Jun 2019£470 / week
Fri 28 Jun 2019Thu 11 Jul 2019£495 / week
Fri 12 Jul 2019Thu 29 Aug 2019£570 / week
Fri 30 Aug 2019Thu 12 Sep 2019£495 / week
Fri 13 Sep 2019Thu 26 Sep 2019£495 / week
Fri 27 Sep 2019Thu 17 Oct 2019£410 / week
Fri 18 Oct 2019Thu 24 Oct 2019£470 / week
Fri 25 Oct 2019Tue 17 Dec 2019£410 / week
Wed 18 Dec 2019Thurs 3 Jan 2020£570 / week

How to Book

To book 2 Dormy House please call us on 01328 730880 or email [email protected]
If you require our Booking Form you can download it from our website and post it completed to us.
Please also read our Booking Conditions, available on our website, before completing the Booking Form.
The changeover day for this property is Friday.